Informational Resources

Resource Library

Evaluating Electric Vehicle Public Charging Utilization in the United States using the EV WATTS dataset

Evaluating Electric Vehicle Public Charging Utilization in the United States using the EV WATTS dataset

Monday, April 15, 2024
The EV WATTS dataset is the largest publicly available dataset on the utilization of EV charging in [...]
Read More
     
Drive to Zero Overview

Drive to Zero Overview

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 /CALSTART
View a webinar recording, briefing and discussing with Drive to Zero, the global program of CALSTART [...]
Read More
     
Monday, February 26, 2024 / Mike Hynes, Alise Crippen, Kaila Lemons, and Emily Varnell
Monday, July 17, 2023 / Bryan Lee, Aditya Kushwah, and Kristian Jokinen

Press Releases

Vote for SXSW 2023 Fleet Electrification Panel, Featuring CALSTART Lead Project Manager Jessie Lund

Vote for SXSW 2023 Fleet Electrification Panel, Featuring CALSTART Lead Project Manager Jessie Lund

Friday, August 12, 2022 /CALSTART
The South by Southwest (SXSW) Conference annually hosts innovators, thought leaders, and experts fro [...]
Read More
     
CALSTART and its members applaud the U.S. Senate on the Passage of the Inflation Reduction Act

CALSTART and its members applaud the U.S. Senate on the Passage of the Inflation Reduction Act

Monday, August 8, 2022 /CALSTART
Washington DC – On Sunday, August 7, 2022, the United States Senate passed the Inflation Reduction A [...]
Read More
     

Funding

2024 Clean Heavy-Duty Vehicles Grant Program

2024 Clean Heavy-Duty Vehicles Grant Program

Monday, April 15, 2024 /CALSTART Membership
$400 Million Communities in Nonattainment Areas? - The Inflation Reduction Act invests $1 billion to [...]
Read More
     
DOE $46M RDD&D Funding Opportunity

DOE $46M RDD&D Funding Opportunity

Friday, April 5, 2024 /CALSTART Membership
The Department of Energy has announced $45.8M in new funding for projects that will advance Research [...]
Read More
     
Friday, March 29, 2024 / CALSTART Membership
Monday, December 18, 2023 / CALSTART
Friday, December 15, 2023 / CALSTART

Policy Updates

White Papers

Zeroing in on Zero-Emission Trucks | 4th Report

Zeroing in on Zero-Emission Trucks | 4th Report

Wednesday, January 10, 2024 /CALSTART
This report is the fourth publication in CALSTART’s Zeroing in on Zero-Emission Trucks series and wa [...]
Read More
     
Volvo HighLIGHTS: Heavy-Duty Trucks

Volvo HighLIGHTS: Heavy-Duty Trucks

Monday, August 28, 2023 /CALSTART
CALSTART evaluated the cost and performance of zero-emission trucks (ZETs), including Class 7 box tr [...]
Read More
     
Monday, May 1, 2023 / Rachel Chard, Juan Espinoza, Ian Fried, and Liza Walsh
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 / Cristiano Façanha PhD., Bill Van Amburg, Peter Jenkins, Owen MacDonnell

News Notes

NEWSNOTES | April 18, 2024

NEWSNOTES | April 18, 2024

Thursday, April 18, 2024 /Kimberly Taylor
Eight months ago, school transportation provider First Student announced they had hit the 2 million [...]
Read More
     
NEWSNOTES | April 11, 2024

NEWSNOTES | April 11, 2024

Thursday, April 11, 2024 /Kimberly Taylor
Yesterday the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit upheld the ability of Calif [...]
Read More
     
Thursday, April 4, 2024 / Kimberly Taylor
Thursday, March 28, 2024 / Kimberly Taylor
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 / Kimberly Taylor
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 / Kimberly Taylor